Cool Kids

I have the unfortunate pleasure of working with kids.

Normally I enjoy my job. As much as one can enjoy a job with whiny, emotional little humans. As there is a first for everything, I had my first gut punch from a 6 year old. Now this is not my first encounter with an unruly child. I have dealt with screaming, arms and legs flailing everywhere fits and fights. I have even had a kid punch me before, just not out of anger and with the intent on hurting me.

I honestly have no idea why anyone in any profession where they are with more than one kid for more than one hour still decide to reproduce. Though I will admit it’s not all terrible. Just mostly. My job that is, I have no experience in producing offspring.

I feel that I should note, to put those who are concerned for today’s youth at ease, that I’m not this cynical when I’m at work. Usually.

#Rantsfordays

Leave a comment