Life is over and won’t be back for one whole year

Just to let everyone know, it is definitely my hair. That’s how I made it here. It was confirmed to me by an adorable old man, and I’m making sure everyone I know, knows that I deserve a medal for it.

The only truly exciting thing that takes place at this school that exudes with excitement, is over. Oh Sing Song… My life is forever lost without you… People actually talk about it year round, come back after graduation to watch, and are way too emotionally involved. My concern for these people grow every year, for every year their obsession is intensified. They talk about it always, perfecting their arguments about who should have actually won or placed or something else that is clearly significant. And when you think they are done and  over it, they start talking about next year. Though I can’t blame them for all of this, it is not their fault. It is the only thing our school does that is actually fun and that anyone can participate in. Sad? Yes, but true. It is made up of a series of acts and performances that are practiced for 4-5 weeks all for one weekend and then it’s over. There is no longer a reason to get up in the morning, get through the day, or to even live. I honestly wonder how some of my fellow classmates will cope with the fact that they can no longer be a part of Sing Song once they graduate. There’s an elite group who’ll manage to move on just fine, and I hope to be a member. Even though my heart will be breaking, I can’t say I’ll miss that signature “Sing Song face”. More often than not, it was creepy, always creepy. I’m not sure who decided wearing acrylic paint to look like rosy cheeks and scary long eyelashes was a good idea. It’s not.

Leave a comment